Overview

A groundbreaking development

Designed by internationally renowned architects, Gustav Peichl, Boris Podrecca and Rudolf Weber, the Millennium Tower is an impressive landmark on the Viennese skyline, and Austria’s most distinctive office development.

Architecture

The Millennium Tower’s significance as a groundbreaking development comes from a combination of factors: its prime location, panoramic views of Vienna, carefully selected mix of shopping and entertainment, and its first class infrastructure.

PORTRAIT OF THE ARCHITECTS

In 1999, a distinguished architectural team of Boris Podrecca, Gustav Peichl and Rudolf Weber created the Millennium Tower as an ambitious development on the River Danube. Since then, the waterfront tower has become the centre of a booming urban development.

This 202m high, 50-storey skyscraper forms part
of the Millennium City complex, one of Vienna’s most popular shopping and entertainment centres, and
the first mixed-use development in Vienna.

 

FACTS AND FIGURES

Address Millennium Tower
Handelskai 94-96
1200 Wien
Architects Gustav Peichl
Boris Podrecca
Rudolf Weber
Completion 1999
Refurbishment 2015/2016
Height 202m
Floors 50
Total office space 43,000 sq m
Capacity per floor 840-900 sq m
Maximal division per floor 3 units
Smallest rentable unit 160 sq m
Room height office area 2.75m-2.80m
Parking spaces incl. bike cellar spaces 2,300/100
Elevators 9

Refurbishment

A prestigious address for forward-thinking businesses.

Urban design and custom-made furniture

Following some major investments both office workers and visitors to the Millennium Tower are benefitting from an extraordinary look & feel.

With its numerous design highlights the entrance area to the offices is particularly convincing. No stone was left unturned during the refurbishment work whose objective was to combine practical solutions with futuristic design elements. The result is an imposing, state-of-the-art portal. Huge areas of glazing flood the space with sunlight. A homogeneous colour concept based on black, white and grey tones and the high ceilings with their steel structure create a sense of open, urban flair. The entrance area to the tower also turns heads with its innovative lighting concept and custom-made furniture. Comfortable seating and information screens invite visitors to linger for a while and relax.

 

Extensive advantages for tenants

The office spaces themselves convince users with their imposing views of Vienna. A new development concept for the offices includes further features which meet the very latest expectations.

Around 120 companies from a range of sectors rent space in the Millennium Tower. These include large international companies that use the tower as a base for serving their Eastern European markets. Alongside state-of-the-art offices there is also 24/7 security and a comprehensive porter service, extremely tastefully designed business and conference centres, a centrally located entrance hall and reception and barrier-free access to the nine high-speed elevators.

The tower’s in-house hotel “Harry’s Home” has also benefitted from the refurbishment by gaining two new entrances. A total of 97 rooms are available for short and long-term let to companies based in the tower and their business partners – which represents a significant logistical advantage for the Millennium Tower.

In addition to this, tenants and their partners also benefit from optimal public transport connections.

 

The recipe for success: Continuous further development

The investment in the Millennium Tower has already paid for itself: Demand for office space in the tower is very high and it is almost fully let. Companies, their employers and their visitors all benefit equally from the new features.

Overview

Ein zukunftsweisendes Projekt

Der von den international renommierten Architekten Gustav Peichl, Boris Podrecca und Rudolf Weber entworfene Millennium Tower ist ein eindrucksvolles Wahrzeichen der Wiener Skyline und der markanteste Büroturm Österreichs.

Architektur

Die Bedeutung des Millennium Tower als zukunftsweisende Projektentwicklung ergibt sich aus einer Kombination von Faktoren: seiner Toplage, dem Panoramablick auf Wien, einem handverlesenen Mix aus Shopping und Entertainment und seiner erstklassigen Infrastruktur.

DIE ARCHITEKTEN

Das hochkarätige Architektenteam, bestehend aus Boris Podrecca, Gustav Peichl und Rudolf Weber, entwarf den Millennium Tower 1999 als ambitionierte Projektentwicklung am Donauufer. Der Büroturm an der Donau ist seitdem Mittelpunkt einer boomenden städtebaulichen Entwicklung.

Der 202 Meter hohe Wolkenkratzer mit seinen 50 Stockwerken ist Teil der Millennium City, eines der beliebtesten Shopping- und Entertainmentzentren Wiens. Die Millennium City war das erste gemischt genutzte Bauprojekt der Stadt.

 

DATEN UND FAKTEN

Adresse Millennium Tower
Handelskai 94-96
1200 Wien

Architekten

Gustav Peichl
Boris Podrecca
Rudolf Weber

Fertigstellung

1999

Modernisierung

2015/2016

Höhe

202 m

Stockwerke

50

Gesamtbürofläche

43’000 m²

Fläche pro Stockwerk

840-900 m²

Maximale Unterteilung pro Stockwerk

3 Mieter

Kleinste vermietbare Einheit

160 m²

Raumhöhe des Bürobereichs

2.75 m – 2.80 m

Parkplätze inkl.

Fahrradkellerplätze

2,300 / 100

Aufzüge

9

Modernisierung

Eine repräsentative Adresse für zukunftsorientierte Unternehmen

Urbanes Design und maßgefertigtes Mobiliar

Nach umfassenden Investitionen profitieren Büromitarbeiter und Besucher des Millennium Towers von einem außergewöhnlichen Look & Feel.

Vor allem der Eingangsbereich zu den Büros überzeugt mit zahlreichen Design-Highlights. Während der Umbauarbeiten blieb kein Stein auf dem anderen. Ziel war es, Zweckmäßigkeit und futuristische Designelemente zu kombinieren. Das Ergebnis ist ein imposantes State of the Art-Portal. Massive Glasflächen durchfluten den Bereich mit Sonnenlicht. Ein einheitliches Farbkonzept in Schwarz-, Weiß- und Grautönen und hohe, durch Stahlkonstruktionen gestützte Decken schaffen ein urbanes, offenes Flair. Zusätzlich punktet der Eingangsbereich des Towers mit einem innovativen Beleuchtungskonzept und maßgefertigtem Mobiliar. Bequeme Sitzgelegenheiten und Info-Screens laden zum Verweilen ein.

 

Umfassende Vorteile für Mieter

Die Büroräumlichkeiten selbst überzeugen mit einem imposanten Ausblick über Wien. Ein neues Ausbaukonzept der Büroräume setzt weitere Akzente, die modernsten Ansprüchen genügen.

Im Millennium Tower sind rund 120 Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen eingemietet, darunter große internationale Unternehmen, die von hier aus ihre osteuropäischen Märkte betreuen. Neben State-of-the-Art Büros gibt es einen 24/7 Sicherheitsdienst und umfassenden Portierdienst, sehr geschmackvoll gestaltete Geschäfts- und Konferenzzentren, eine zentral gelegene Eingangs- und Empfangshalle sowie einen barrierefreien Zugang zu neun Hochgeschwindigkeitsaufzügen.

Auch das eigene Inhouse-Hotel „Harry’s Home“ punktet seit der Neugestaltung mit zwei neuen Eingängen. Insgesamt 97 Zimmer stehen hausinternen Firmen und Geschäftspartnern für Kurz- und Langzeitaufenthalte zur Verfügung – ein bedeutender logistischer Vorteil für den Millennium Tower.

Darüber hinaus profitieren sowohl Firmen als auch deren Partner von einer optimalen Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr.

 

Das Erfolgsrezept: kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung

Die Investitionen in den Millennium Tower haben sich bereits ausgezahlt: Die Nachfrage nach Büros im Millennium Towers ist sehr hoch und die Räumlichkeiten nahezu vollständig vermietet. Firmen, deren Mitarbeiter und Besucher profitieren gleichermaßen von den neuen Akzenten.